Portugal And Youth Unemployment

March 31, 2011 § Leave a comment

Some Portuguese Fado music, with a financial crisis theme. Just wait for the audience reaction once they start hearing the lyrics…

I am of the generation without pay, and this condition does not bother me.
What a fool I am!
Because it is evil and will continue.
There is a chance I could intern.
What a fool I am!
And I’m thinking, what a world so silly, where to be a slave one must study.
I am of the generation ‘parents’ house.
If you already have everything, what to ask for more?
What a fool I am!
Children, husband – I’m always put off and I still wanted the car to pay.
What a fool I am!
And I’m thinking, what a world so silly where to be a slave one must study.
I am of the generation ‘I will complain to me for what?’
Is there anyone worse than me on TV?
What a fool I am!
I am of the generation ‘I can not anymore!’
This situation lasts too long and I’m not silly!
And I’m thinking, what a world so silly where to be a slave one must study.

Music: ‘Que Parva Que Eu Sou’ by Deolinda

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Portugal And Youth Unemployment at Casper ter Kuile.

meta

