Campaign Bootcamp Launched

April 9, 2013 § Leave a comment

When I was 18, I went to my first campaign training. It was magical – for the first time, I realised that I could turn my sense of injustice into practical action that could change things. I practiced skills that I would use over and over again in my activism, made friends who are with me still, and learned that I could earn a living doing this work. Without these trainings in my first few years out of school – I would never be doing what I am  today.

So, as NGO budgets are cut and youth trainings disappear, some friends and I have come together to launch Campaign Bootcamp – a five day campaign training for young people. Applications have just opened – can you pass this on to 18-28 year olds that you think might be interested? The deadline in April 26th.

We have specific scholarships for marginalised youth, so we are excited to help build leadership from across society.

Please post on Facebook, twitter and forward the short email below. Thank you so much – I really appreciate your support,

Casper

PS. We’re documenting the learning we’ve done and mistakes we’ve made. Feels great to be honest and open about this : )

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Campaign Bootcamp Launched at Casper ter Kuile.

meta

